Events

Fireworks By The Sea and Boardwalk Music
July 31, 2014

Thursday Music and Fireworks

Enjoy free fireworks by the sea on the beach near the Carolina Beach Boardwalk at sunset every Thursday night during the Summer Months!

The fireworks and gazebo entertainment are free and open to all, weather permitting. Schedule is subject to change without notice.

The fireworks will begin at 9:00 pm and the gazebo entertainment begins at 6:30 pm. Be sure to arrive early to grab your spot at the gazebo or on the beach.

The weekly fireworks are hosted by the Pleasure Island Chamber of Commerce and the gazebo entertainment is hosted by the Boardwalk Makeover. 

PLEASE NOTE: Shows are on Thursday except Friday, May 23 (Memorial Day Weekend) and Friday August 29 (Labor Day Weekend)

Gazebo entertainment will begin at 6:30 pm

2014 Boardwalk Blast FREE Music (Carolina Beach Boardwalk)

 

Date Day Fireworks Show Gazebo Entertainment
6:30 - 9:30
Type
         
May 23 FRIDAY 9:00 pm David Dixon Trio & The Cut Acoustic Rock & Pop Rock
         
May 29 Thursday 9:00 pm Mighty McFly Incendiary Energy Music
         
June 5 Thursday 9:00 pm Machine Gun Hard Rock
         
June 12 Thursday 9:00 pm Chris Bellamy Band Easy Listen with Songs about Water
         
June 19 Thursday 9:00 pm Eastbound Country Pop
         
June 26 Thursday 9:00 pm L Shaped Lot Contemporary Bluegrass
         
July 3 Thursday 9:00 pm Massive Grass & Southern Trouble Traditional Bluegrass & Country to Southern Rock
         
July 4 Friday NO FIREWORKS No Music

---

         
July 10 Thursday 9:00 pm Beach Billy Brothers Country Rockabilly
         
July 17 Thursday 9:00 pm Dubtown Cosmonauts High-Energy, Upbeat Crowd Pleasers
         
July 24 Thursday 9:00 pm JackJack 180 Pop-Rock-Party Cover Band
         
July 31 Thursday 9:00 pm Mark Roberts Band Dance, Funk, Blues, Rock and Roll, Beach, Motown and Country
         
August 7 Thursday 9:00 pm 40 East Contemporary Country
         
August 14 Thursday 9:00 pm Drew Smith Band Classic Country
         
August 21 Thursday 9:00 pm Lynne and The Wave Music to Rock Your World
         
August 29 FRIDAY 9:00 pm Big Time Party Band The Name Says It All
         

 

Don't forget to check our other Events, plus Where to Stay, Where to Play, Where to Eat and explore Local Businesses to take advantage of all Pleasure Island has to offer.

Also, while you are at the Boardwalk, check out the Carolina Beach Boardwalk Amusement Park.