Events

Fireworks By The Sea and Boardwalk Music featuring MARK ROBERTS BAND
July 31, 2014

Thursday Music and Fireworks

2013 FIREWORKS BY THE SEA AND BOARDWALK BLAST ENTERTAINMENT

Enjoy free fireworks by the sea on the beach near the Carolina Beach Boardwalk at sunset every Thursday night during the Summer Months!

The fireworks and gazebo entertainment are free and open to all, weather permitting.Schedule is subject to change without notice.

The fireworks will begin at 9:00 pm and the gazebo entertainment begins at 6:30 pm. Be sure to arrive early to grab your spot at the gazebo or on the beach.

The weekly fireworks are hosted by the Pleasure Island Chamber of Commerce and the gazebo entertainment is hosted by the Carolina Beach Downtown Initiative.

PLEASE NOTE: Shows are on Thursday except Friday, May 24 (Memorial Day Weekend); Wednesday, July 3 (our Independence Day Fireworks Show) and Friday August 30 (Labor Day Weekend)

Gazebo entertainment will begin at 6:30 pm

 

2013 Boardwalk Blast FREE Music (Carolina Beach Boardwalk)

 

Date Day Fireworks Show Gazebo Entertainment
6:30 – 9:30
Type
         
May 24 FRIDAY 9:00 pm Drew Smith Band Country Rock
         
May 30 Thursday 9:00 pm Radio Flyer Classic Rock
         
June 6 Thursday 9:00 pm Dutch Treet Indie Rock
         
June 13 Thursday 9:00 pm Mark Roberts Band Beach and Classic Rock
         
June 20 Thursday 9:00 pm Daniel Parrish Band Blues & Soft Rock
         
June 27 Thursday 9:00 pm Mako Band Beach Boogie & Blues
         
July 3 WEDNESDAY 9:00 pm Machine Gun Hard Rock
         
July 4 Thursday NO FIREWORKS Funk  Orchestra Funkadelic Fun
         
July 11 Thursday 9:00 pm L Shape Lot Bluegrass
         
July 18 Thursday 9:00 pm Eastbound Country Rock
         
July 25 Thursday 9:00 pm Scearce & Ketner with Chris Bellamy Easy Listening Parrothead
         
August 1 Thursday 9:00 pm Dogs Ave Funkadelic Americana
         
August 8 Thursday 9:00 pm Bibis Ellison Band High Energy Classic Rock
         
August 15 Thursday 9:00 pm The Cut IndieRock
         
August 22 Thursday 9:00 pm Billy Walton Band Blues
         
August 30 FRIDAY 9:00 pm 40 East Country